Country Session

Berlinale Industry Events

Watch event

Access: Online Market Badge & CoPro Participants

Mon Feb 14 10:30 – 11:30
VoD available

Public funders and representatives from 6 selected countries give short overviews and answer concrete questions on co-producing with and accessing financing in their country – one after the other, each in a 5-10-minute moderated interview.

Participating countries: Catalonia (Spain), Germany, Japan, Ireland, Italy & Taiwan

During the Country Session:
If you have a question for one of the country representatives, please write us an email via .


Carlota Guerrero Bernaus

Catalunya Film Commission

Mar Medir Benito

Catalan Films

Hiroyuki Tanimoto

Visual Industry Promotion Organization (VIPO)

Celine Haddad

Screen Ireland

Niamh Fagan

Screen Ireland

Anja Geißen

DFFF – German Federal Film Fund

Dana Messerschmidt

MDM – Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung

Joyce Tang

Taiwan Creative Content Agency

Iole Maria Giannatasio

MiC – Direzione Generale Cinema e Audiovisivo


Milena Klemke

Weydemann Bros.